Video clips of VJAMM Dedication Ceremony

Segment 1 of 6 (11:56)

Content: Phyllis Hayashibara, MC; Jim Smith, Free Venice Beachhead; Ruth Galanter, former LA City Councilmember District 6; Joel Jacinto, LA Board of Public Works with Certificate of Recognition from Mayor Eric Garcetti; thank you to Thomas Bylard and David Perka of LA City Construction


Segment 2 of 6 (9;28)
Content: Zev Yaroslavsky, former LA County Supervisor District 3; Rachel Zaiden of LA County Supervisor Sheila Kuehl’s District 3 office; Certificate of Congratulations from Chair of the Board of Supervisors Mark Ridley-Thomas; Len Nguyen of LA City Councilmember Mike Bonin’s District 11 office; VJAMM Committee Certificates of Appreciation from Bonin


Segment 3 of 6 (11;25)
Content: Kevin McKewon of Santa Monica City Council, intro Tony Vazquez of Santa Monica City Council; Jeff Burton, Manzanar National Historic Site; Dr. Jimmy Hara, former Gila River. AZ internee; Dr. Thomas Yoshikawa, former Manzanar internee


Segment 4 of 6 (15;52)
Content: Intro Lauren Pizer Mains of Calif State Senator Ben Allen’s District 26 with Certificate of Recognition; Phyllis’ error former Calif State Senator Ted Lieu of District 28 and ACR 46 with former Calif State Assemblymember Betsy Butler of District 53; Warren Furutani, Keynote Speaker


Segment 5 of 6 (11;13)
Content: Brian Maeda on VJAMM Quotes from Brian Maeda, Arnold Maeda, Mae Kakahashi, Amy Ioki, Yosh Tomita (June and Jennifer Tomita); Nikki Gilbert on VJAMM Text; Emily Winters on VJAMM Design

Segment 6 of 6 (13:37)
Content: Suzanne Thompson on VJAMM maintenance and education; intro of VJAMM Committee members and Esther Chaing of Hama Sushi in Venice; Kataoka Brothers